I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


Candorville

Comics about movie reviews.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View results from all properties Refine Search View all subjects for Candorville.

Result page:     (5 images)


1. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2018-01-11 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2018-01-11 Pub. Date: 2018-01-11
Image Number: 167092
Caption: I'm a big fan of minimalism. Less is more. For instance, last night … I was watching "Grace's Review" on YouTube. She went off on the movie "The Post," implying it didn't tell the whole story about the "Pentagon Papers" incident. I replied "you are part of the problem. Don't just imply there was another side to the story, say what that other side was! Otherwise you're basically just shouting "fake news!" Like any other partisan hack!" Then I deleted that and just wrote "you." ... I think I still got my point across.
     
2. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2017-12-28 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2017-12-28 Pub. Date: 2017-12-28
Image Number: 166536
Caption: I saw that review of The Last Jedi you posted, Big L. You need to cut that out. You said it made you feel like a kid again. You said Luke Skywalker was amazing. You said it was the bet thing since Empire. Then I saw the movie. That spit was the worst thing since Phantom Menace. Your Jedi mind tricks ain't gonna change that. A positive review isn't a Jedi mind trick just 'cause you disagree with it. Your headline was this is the Star Wars you're looking for.
     
3. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2017-12-16 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2017-12-16 Pub. Date: 2017-12-16
Image Number: 166006
Caption: Wow. The Last Jedi was such a good movie. I never saw an audience give a film a standing ovation before. Well, wait until Youtubers get ahold of it. Youtube's full of random people who think they're experts on film. They love to tear movies apart. They always say the same things, too: "It had pacing problems." Or "That moment wasn't earned." Or "That scene wasn't necessary." I'm thinking of starting Youtube channel where I give my critiques of people's critiques. Dios mio.
     
4. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2014-07-25 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2014-07-25 Pub. Date: 2014-07-25
Image Number: 114100
Caption: "Planet of the Apes" isn't nearly as subversive as it seems to be. Huh? My first thought was "Amazing how they get me to sympathize with the apes more than I do with the humans." But then I realized, the apes are anthropomorphized. They were basically just hairy humans. Sorry, but if I were the theater, I wouldn't have given you your money back for that either. I thought it was a well-constructed complaint.
     
5. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2007-03-12 movie review 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2007-03-12 Pub. Date: 2007-03-12
Image Number: 16391
Caption: Penny for your thoughts, Lemont? The guy who restocked the Death Star's snack machines didn't have to die, Susan. Lando didn't care about the little people. I want a refund.
     
Result page:     (5 images)