I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


Candorville

Comics about complaints and complaining.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View results from all properties Refine Search View Related Subjects

Result page:  Previous  1    (30 images)


21. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2008-01-09 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2010-03-10 Pub. Date: 2008-01-09
Image Number: 21007
Caption: Opsleet Computing, Ryan speaking. Ryan, this is a story about a man named Lemont who ordered a hard drive from you. Lemont paid $15 extra for two-day shipping, Ryan. The hard drive never arrived. Lemont is not happy, Ryan. When did Lemont order it? 2006. Lemont should give it a few more days. Lemont is feeling homicidal, Ryan.
     
22. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2009-03-14 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2009-03-14 Pub. Date: 2009-03-14
Image Number: 30806
Caption: Hey! There is absolutely no ham in this hamburger! What're you goin' on about? False advertising! I'm going to sue! Or we can settle out of court. I'll accept $600. I'll give you five. Or better yet, I'll give you one. Hey!
     
23. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2009-02-14 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2009-02-14 Pub. Date: 2009-02-14
Image Number: 29990
Caption: Café de la Alley Over That Way. Excuse me, proprietor. Whachoowant? This Dr. Pepper is flat. No carbonation at all. Huffff. Bloop. Bloop. You want bubbles? There ya bubbles.
     
24. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2008-07-24 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2008-07-24 Pub. Date: 2008-07-24
Image Number: 25215
Caption: Uh, Mr. C-Dog, I have a friend who's spent his life struggling against injustice and inequity. C-Dog's Incredibly Bad Advice 50¢. My friend's leadership has made him the most important black man in America for over 30 years. And now some punk-@%$ kid with big floppity ears comes from nowhere and steals my -- I mean his -- thunder. What did you say yo' name was again? Uh... Smackson. Smessie Smackson. O...K...
     
25. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2008-03-02 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2008-03-02 Pub. Date: 2008-03-02
Image Number: 22125
Caption: I'm tired of people complaining about how young people don't turn out to vote. Young people have better things to think about than who's going to have the power to send them to war. I, for one, salute the apathy of our youth. For without apathy, horrible things might happen. Our leaders might not be willing to lie us into wars for our kids to fight, or to rack up huge debts for our kids to pay off. How awful. The whole system would break down!
     
26. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2008-02-10 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2008-02-10 Pub. Date: 2008-02-10
Image Number: 21645
Caption: Bah! I HATE this comic strip! It looks like another Boondocks ripoff! The newspaper got rid of the old goodies to bring in THIS tripe? It MUST be tokenism! This PC nonsense is out of control! They need to get back to the kinds of strips that EVERYBODY can relate to! "Everybody" meaning you? Ha. Ha. Oh, that Dagwood.
     
27. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2007-07-28 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2007-07-28 Pub. Date: 2007-07-28
Image Number: 18011
Caption: Dear Moron, I read your blog praising Thurgood Marshal, the first black Supreme Court justice. How can anyone support a racist like Thurgood Marshall? He was blind to everything but the blacks and never gave a *%#@ about anything else. Dear reader, For future reference... TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP. ...Using the phrase "the blacks" automatically disqualifies you from complaining about racism. TAP TAP TAP TAP TAP.
     
28. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2007-06-03 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2007-06-05 Pub. Date: 2007-06-03
Image Number: 17480
Caption: What's wrong, Lemont? Nothing, Susan. Well … Ok. I asked Clyde about the $2 he owes me and he started whining about "the man." I call him on his bull. Told 'im he was a whiner, always has been and always will be. Then suddenly I realized … I was whining. That's when it hit me: You can't accuse someone of whining without whining yourself. It's the whine paradox. That's ridiculous. Think Nietzsche put it best ... "If you look long into a whine, the whine looks back at you." "Abyss," not "whine." Stop whining. D'oh!
     
29. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2007-05-27 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2007-05-30 Pub. Date: 2007-05-27
Image Number: 17432
Caption: I wish I had a better parking space at my job. I wish my cubicle were bigger. I wish my job were more rewarding. Thank god I have a job.
     
30. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2006-03-19 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2006-03-24 Pub. Date: 2006-03-19
Image Number: 13284
Caption: As a deacon of this church, I have to tell you, the board of trustees is concerned about what you've been doin' lately, Reverend Wilfred. Explain to me why you accepted money for the White House Office of Faith-Based Initiatives, and then you coincidentally started talkin' as if you were the White House spokesman. What was that, kind sir? I'm afraid I've become rather hard of hearing. That's ok. Here's a list. Respond to these complaints in writing by next week or you're outta here. I'm afraid I've also gone blind. I also brought it in braille.
     
Result page:  Previous  1    (30 images)