I'd like to see
comic strips about

No need to add
comic strips
to your keywords!

Advanced Search
Know the
image number?


Find comic strips
for:

Books
Magazines
Newsletters
Presentations
Websites

Find Comic Strips by: Cartoonist I
Advanced Search I Keyword(s)


Candorville

Comics about complaints and complaining.

These are available for you to license for books, magazines, newsletters, presentations and websites.
Roll-over each thumbnail and click on the image that appears to see links for licensing.
Questions? Please let us know.

View results from all properties Refine Search View Related Subjects

Result page:    2  Next  (30 images)


1. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2019-04-28 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2019-04-28 Pub. Date: 2019-04-28
Image Number: 177382
Caption: I'll have the special. One Cat Fur Mocha, coming up. Not today's special. I can't through here back on April 9th, 2011. You had a really delicious special that day. I want that one. I can't do that, sir. Of course you can. I mean, you don't look like the kind of guy who'd like to be hit with a bait and switch lawsuit. Your sign out front says Get the special for only $8.95! It doesn't say get today's special. Get out.
     
2. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2019-04-21 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2019-04-21 Pub. Date: 2019-04-21
Image Number: 177255
Caption: My boss asked me if I'd consider getting a more professional-looking haircut. Dr. Noodle. I told him It is professional. I get it cut at Roscoe's Barbershop every two weeks. So then he said That's not what I meant. He said Think of cropping it short. So I said But Cody has longer hair than I do. So does Chad. And Bryan. And Todd. And Jack. And Spencer ... and you. So then he said he wasn't going to name names, but one of my coworkers told him my aggressive hair makes them uncomfortable. So I said to him that coworkers complaint, and you siding with them, is making me uncomfortable. What are you going to do about that? Let me guess ... He told me there was no need to be so aggressive.
     
3. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2018-02-20 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2018-02-20 Pub. Date: 2018-02-20
Image Number: 168661
Caption: Let me ask you, Mr. Dogg, are you sexually active? I ain't get no complaints. But I don't mean to brag. Plus we don't really know each other like that, so you should mind your business. What? What?
     
4. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2017-11-07 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2017-11-07 Pub. Date: 2017-11-07
Image Number: 164650
Caption: I'm tired of people complaining about how the president's chief of staff, John Kelly, said Robert E. Lee was an "honorable man." So what if Robert E. Lee was a cruel, slave-beating, family separating white supremacist traitor who even kidnapped free black Pennsylvanians and brought them to the south as property? John Kelly's right, we can't judge people from back then by what people today think is right and wrong. Y'know, a lot of people thought it was wrong "back then." That's why there was a war. I don't see what that has to do with anything.
     
5. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2017-08-25 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2017-08-25 Pub. Date: 2017-08-25
Image Number: 161804
Caption: I detest those Nazis and KKK and white supremacists who marched on Charlottesville. You do? That's great. I'm surprised. I mean, you were a tea partier, you hate immigration, you've fought to make it harder for minorities to vote, you complain all the time about gays and Muslims and atheists ... You're right, they do have some good points. But still ... all that violence and the Anti-Semitism and the tattoos and the torches. I detest all of that stuff. Never look a political awakening in the mouth. Maybe "detest" is too strong a word.
     
6. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2017-07-16 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2017-07-16 Pub. Date: 2017-07-16
Image Number: 159772
Caption: Cool shirt. You gonna watch the new Star Trek tv show? No way! It's a horrible show and it's going to fail! What? Why? All the angriest people on the internet agree with me. It looks to much like J.J. Abrams' J.J. - Trek nonsense … It's a scam to distract from CBS suing fan film creators ... O ... K ... it looks too advanced to be a prequel, the bridge is on the bottom of the saucer and not the top, the Klingons look stupid ... O ... K ... I guess I can ... There are too many minorities on it ... it's on CBS All Access instead of on broadcast or Netflix ... Wait ... What?! I shouldn't have to pay $6 month and watch it where they want me to watch it. They should give it to me how I want it! Didn't you just get all racist for a second? It should be free. It shouldn't force "diversity" down my throat. I should be able to see it on the channel I want to see it on. There! Right there! You just did it again!
     
7. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2017-05-21 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2017-05-21 Pub. Date: 2017-05-21
Image Number: 157604
Caption: I'm tired of people complaining about how the coral reefs have pretty much died off. I mean yeah, a huge variety of fish and other sealife rely on the coral reefs. And yeah, about 500 million people in turn depend on that sealife for food, jobs and recreation. But it's not mankind's fault those sea creatures decided to sponge off the hard work of the polyps that made all the coral. Wait ... what? ... and it's not our fault that 500 million people didn't think ahead and get real jobs instead of sponging off welfare fish. Besides, marine habitats are something better left to private industry. If the fish really want vast expanses of underwater limestone shelters, let them buy it on the free market like the rest of us. Besides, I was just wasting my time with all those snorkeling vacations. I should've been working. You're just trying to make yourself feel better. Newsweak.
     
8. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2016-02-07 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2016-02-07 Pub. Date: 2016-02-07
Image Number: 138359
Caption: People who complain about voter ID laws are such liars when they say dirt-poor people can't afford to get ID. How do they get to be drunk all the time? How can they possibly buy their booze if they don't have ID? They hand their money to someone else who does have ID, and say, "Can you buy me a beer?" It happens all the time. And how can they ever cash a check?! They endorse it to someone else, or they go to a check-cashing store. How do they fly on airplanes?! "Dirt-poor people" don't usually buy plane tickets. Well they don't seem to have any trouble showing photo ID to get welfare! A lot of places don't require photo ID to get welfare. You're really not supposed to answer rhetorical questions. Do you know very many "dirt-poor people"?
     
9. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2016-01-12 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2016-01-12 Pub. Date: 2016-01-12
Image Number: 137664
Caption: Let me ask you, Mr. Dogg, are you sexually active? I ain't get no complaints. But I don't mean to brag. Plus we don't really know each other like that, so you should mind your business. What? What?
     
10. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2015-12-25 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2015-12-25 Pub. Date: 2015-12-25
Image Number: 136832
Caption: I was having a great Christmas until I turned on the "Ask Sadie Radio Hour." What happened? She went 4.3 minutes before she even mentioned Christmas. The nerve! This war on Christmas is getting totally out of control. So I called in and I told her off. I said she and the rest of the godless, Christmas-hating media should stick their disrespect where the sun don't shine. I said "What part of 'peace on earth, good will toward man' don't you understand, you @#$%&!"? Wait, isn't the "Ask Sadie" show's intro about 4 minutes long?
     
11. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2015-11-29 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2015-11-29 Pub. Date: 2015-11-29
Image Number: 135319
Caption: Wells Fraggo fraud department, Ryan speaking. How may I hinder you? I just checked my bank account, and it's overdrawn because of several $99.95 charges at zoosk.com. I want to know how this happened, Ryan. … Ok, I just did a Google search. That appears to be an online dating site. ... Also, it seems a lot of other people have complained about this same thing happening to them. It probably happened because someone is stealing ATM card numbers and using them to sign up for accounts. Calling ... Wells Fraggo Fraud Dept. (favorited). No, I mean how come you didn't think there was anything fishy about fifteen $99.95 charges from the same dating site?! Why on earth did you let those payments go through?! We figured you were just really, really desperate.
     
12. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2015-02-01 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2015-02-01 Pub. Date: 2015-02-01
Image Number: 121614
Caption: You know what I like to do? I like to mock California. It's just so very ridiculous. It's got everything I love to complain about. Hollywood is there, for one thing. Where else would there be an entire industry of people who spend every day making things up and pretending to be other people? Nobody ever stops to think about how psychotic that is. Say what? If cities were people, Hollywood would be the guy you had to call the cops on to make sure he didn't hurt himself. All those explosions in every other movie are an obvious cry for help.
     
13. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2015-01-09 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2015-01-09 Pub. Date: 2015-01-09
Image Number: 121080
Caption: I'm pretty sure my appendix just ruptured. Don't you want to call an ambulance? No, I opted for the silver Obamacare plan. That means if I call an ambulance, I won't be charged thousands of dollars for it. If that happens, I won't be able to keep saying "Obamacare's done nothing for me" with a clear conscience. Now's not the time to think about politics. Spoken just like a - ouch - ... statist.
     
14. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2014-09-14 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2014-09-14 Pub. Date: 2014-09-14
Image Number: 115705
Caption: This morning while I was having a peanut butter sandwich for breakfast, I bit myself three times. Science is a total fraud, Susan. Huh? In the entire history of mankind, how many times have people bitten themselves on the inside of their cheek while they were eating? Probably more times than there are grains of sand on earth.. But when I googled it this morning, how many results showed up for the phrase "total cheek bites, average daily cheek bites per capita, and rate of correlation between cheek bites and fatal infections"? Zero. But when I googled "health benefits of peanut butter," guess how many results turned up? ... That's right, millions. Scientists are in the pocket of big peanut. who eats peanut butter sandwiches for breakfast?
     
15. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2014-07-25 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2014-07-25 Pub. Date: 2014-07-25
Image Number: 114100
Caption: "Planet of the Apes" isn't nearly as subversive as it seems to be. Huh? My first thought was "Amazing how they get me to sympathize with the apes more than I do with the humans." But then I realized, the apes are anthropomorphized. They were basically just hairy humans. Sorry, but if I were the theater, I wouldn't have given you your money back for that either. I thought it was a well-constructed complaint.
     
16. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2013-08-01 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2013-08-01 Pub. Date: 2013-08-01
Image Number: 99763
Caption: Pie Rett Collection Agency. Some guy named Lester called me yesterday from your office and said I owe ATNT $158. When I told him I've never used ATNT and won't pay him a dime, Lester ended up insulting me. I hung up on him. I'm sorry. So you're calling to file a complaint? I'm calling 'cause I just thought of a good comeback.
     
17. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2012-03-10 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2012-03-10 Pub. Date: 2012-03-10
Image Number: 39257
Caption: Twitter. Saw commercial with some mom whining about tax on soda & juice drinks. Get your fat kids some water & you won't have to worry about it. Tap tap tap tap tap. (Originally published in 2009).
     
18. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2011-07-03 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2011-07-03 Pub. Date: 2011-07-03
Image Number: 62677
Caption: Dear Moron … I'm extremely offended by your latest blog where you defended Rihanna's "Man Down" video; where her character shoots a man who had sexually assaulted her. What a double-standard! If Chris Brown had made a video where HE shot a woman, you'd be outraged! And don't give me the excuse that "Well he beat HER up, not the other way around." That's neither here nor there. What kind of message does it send to show a sexual predator getting gunned down in cold blood? "DON'T RAPE PEOPLE." You and Rihanna owe rapists everywhere an apology.
     
19. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2011-03-01 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2011-03-01 Pub. Date: 2011-03-01
Image Number: 21743
Caption: Candorville Chronicle. Problem is, our readership's aging. In a decade or so, our most loyal readers'll be gone. We've got to figure out how to appeal to new and younger demographics. Hold on. Jane, our elderly readers are complaining, so get rid of the new comics and bring back "The Oldersons." Anyway, as I was saying...
     
20. Comic Strip Darrin Bell  Candorville 2010-04-04 complaint 
Cartoonist(s): Darrin Bell
Comic/Cartoon: Candorville
Viewable Date: 2010-04-04 Pub. Date: 2010-04-04
Image Number: 45685
Caption: Dear Moron … I am offended by your latest "blog" where you wrote that you're tired of people being offended about everything. It's very insulting of you to imply that people who take offense do so because they're just oversensitive. The easily offended play a vital role in our society and we're tired of being persecuted and mocked. I believe it was Martin Luther King, Jr. who dreamt of a day when the easily offended could sit at a lunch counter without being disturbed by any inappropriate menu items. Everybody co-opts everything. I demand an apology on behalf of all offended Americans.
     
Result page:    2  Next  (30 images)